MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Anthony Rizzo
AVG HR RBI
.299 3 9
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240 NFBC ADP: 13.41
Position: 1BBorn: 8/8/1989 Birthplace: Parkland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 22 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Rizzo went 2 for 4 with a 3-run homer in the Cubs' 12-8 win over the Reds on Saturday.
Analysis: Rizzo has now hit safely in 11 straight games going 16 for 42 with three long balls.
Apr. 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Rizzo tied it with a two-out, three-run homer in the ninth, and Kris Bryant hit a sacrifice fly in the 11th inning on Friday night, rallying the Chicago Cubs to a 6-5 victory over the Cincinnati Reds.
Analysis: Rizzo is hitting .368 with five extra-base hits and six RBIs during a 10-game hitting streak.
Apr. 19 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Rizzo singled, walked, scored and stole a base Wednesday against Milwaukee.
Analysis: He's 13 for 33 (.394) with five walks over a nine-game hit streak.
Apr. 13 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Rizzo and Addison Russell hit long solo home runs on Thursday, their first of the season. Rizzo's drive to right field in the first inning opened the scoring and sent a fan's beer all over the bleachers.
Analysis: After a slow start, Rizzo has gone 4 for 8 with a home run and two RBIs in his last two games.
Apr. 13 6:43 AM PT7:43 AM MT8:43 AM CT9:43 AM ET9:43 ET13:43 GMT21:43 6:43 AM MST8:43 AM EST9:13 AM VEN17:43 UAE8:43 AM CT-Rizzo had two hits Wednesday for the Cubs.
Analysis: His average is up to .212 and he still does not have a homer.
Apr. 11 8:02 AM PT9:02 AM MT10:02 AM CT11:02 AM ET11:02 ET15:02 GMT23:02 8:02 AM MST10:02 AM EST10:32 AM VEN19:02 UAE10:02 AM CT-Rizzo delivered a walkoff single in the ninth to give the Cubs a 3-2 win over the Dodgers on Monday.
Analysis: Rizzo is hitting just .172 early on and has yet to homer. In fact, this was his first RBI.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 49 128 9 18 8 1 1 9 21 46 2 1 .141 .281 .242
2012 ChC 87 337 44 96 15 0 15 48 27 62 3 2 .285 .342 .463
2013 ChC 160 606 71 141 40 2 23 80 76 127 6 5 .233 .323 .419
2014 ChC 140 524 89 150 28 1 32 78 73 116 5 4 .286 .386 .527
2015 ChC 160 586 94 163 38 3 31 101 78 105 17 6 .278 .387 .512
2016 ChC 155 583 94 170 43 4 32 109 74 108 3 5 .292 .385 .544
2017 ChC 17 67 9 20 5 0 3 9 10 11 3 0 .299 .420 .507
Career 768 2831 410 758 177 11 137 434 359 575 39 23 .268 .364 .483

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 9 32 4 6 0 0 2 2 2 8 0 0 .188 .257 .375
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 14 3 3 0 0 2 2 1 4 0 0 .214 .267 .643
    LCS 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .214 .313 .214
2016 ChC Total 17 65 11 18 5 0 3 10 8 13 2 0 .277 .373 .492
    LDS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .067 .176 .067
    LCS 6 25 3 8 2 0 2 5 2 6 1 0 .320 .370 .640
    WS 7 25 7 9 3 0 1 5 4 3 1 0 .360 .484 .600
Career 26 97 15 24 5 0 5 12 10 21 2 0 .247 .336 .454


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.