MLB Baseball

#31
Drew Storen
ERA S K
4.45 1 48
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 196 NFBC ADP: 420.48
Position: RPBorn: 8/11/1987 Birthplace: Indianapolis, Indiana
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 2 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Friday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Drew Storen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 14-4 on Tuesday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Drew Storen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Sunday. Storen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Friday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Drew Storen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-9 on Tuesday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Sunday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Drew Storen improved to 4-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-10 on Thursday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed six runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-5 on Monday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Drew Storen improved to 3-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Thursday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Tuesday. Storen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Sunday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Friday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Friday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Drew Storen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Thursday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 25 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Drew Storen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Tuesday. Storen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 22 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Drew Storen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Friday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 20 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Drew Storen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-2 on Thursday. Storen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 14-4 on Sunday. Storen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Friday. Storen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Drew Storen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Friday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:21 AM PT8:21 AM MT9:21 AM CT10:21 AM ET10:21 ET14:21 GMT22:21 7:21 AM MST9:21 AM EST9:51 AM VEN18:21 UAE9:21 AM CT-Drew Storen allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Monday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 1 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Saturday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET11:35 ET15:35 GMT23:35 8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST11:05 AM VEN19:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-Drew Storen improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Wednesday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Tuesday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Drew Storen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Friday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 21 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Wednesday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Friday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Drew Storen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Monday. Storen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Drew Storen fell to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 10 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Friday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-1 on Tuesday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 3 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Drew Storen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Drew Storen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Wednesday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Sunday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Drew Storen fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Tuesday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Thursday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Wednesday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:10 AM PT8:10 AM MT9:10 AM CT10:10 AM ET10:10 ET14:10 GMT22:10 7:10 AM MST9:10 AM EST9:40 AM VEN18:10 UAE9:10 AM CT-Drew Storen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Thursday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Drew Storen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Wednesday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Drew Storen blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Monday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Sunday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Storen struck out two Phillies and allowed a hit in the ninth inning Thursday to earn his first save with the Reds.
Analysis: Storen went 4-3 with a 5.23 ERA in 57 appearances last season for Toronto and Seattle. He had three saves in four chances.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Was 4 4 5 - 7 54 0 0 55.1 48 24 22 3 22 3 52 1.27 3.58
2011 Was 6 3 43 - 48 73 0 0 75.1 57 24 23 8 20 4 74 1.02 2.75
2012 Was 3 1 4 - 5 37 0 0 30.1 22 8 8 0 8 0 24 0.99 2.37
2013 Was 4 2 3 - 8 68 0 0 61.2 65 34 31 7 19 2 58 1.36 4.52
2014 Was 2 1 11 - 14 65 0 0 56.1 44 8 7 2 11 3 46 0.98 1.12
2015 Was 2 2 29 - 34 58 0 0 55.0 45 23 21 4 16 2 67 1.11 3.44
2016 Tor 1 3 3 - 4 38 0 0 33.1 43 23 23 6 10 1 32 1.59 6.21
2016 Sea 3 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.1 13 7 7 1 3 0 16 0.87 3.44
2016 Tot 4 3 3 - 4 57 0 0 51.2 56 30 30 7 13 1 48 1.34 5.23
2017 Cin 4 2 1 - 3 58 0 0 54.2 57 32 27 7 23 5 48 1.46 4.45
Career 29 18 99 - 123 470 0 0 440.1 394 183 169 38 132 20 417 1.19 3.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Was 54 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2017 Cin 58 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 470 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 1 1 1 - 2 4 0 0 4.0 3 4 4 0 3 0 6 9.00
    LDS 1 1 1 - 2 4 0 0 4.0 3 4 4 0 3 0 6 9.00
2014 Was Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 4 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 4 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
Career 1 1 1 - 3 6 0 0 5.1 7 5 5 0 3 0 7 8.44


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 398 93 87 90.2 43.78
Slider 351 82 78 80.1 38.61
Changeup 160 86 80 83.8 17.6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.