MLB Baseball

#41
Kevin Shackelford
ERA S K
7.88 0 7
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 4/7/1989 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Brewers (2010)


Latest News
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Saturday. Shackelford struck out two, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 8-5 on Sunday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Saturday. Shackelford struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 15-9 on Friday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Wednesday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 1 26 0 0 30.2 30 16 16 6 13 0 38 1.40 4.70
2018 Cin 0 1 0 - 1 5 0 0 8.0 13 8 7 0 4 1 7 2.13 7.88
Career 0 1 0 - 2 31 0 0 38.2 43 24 23 6 17 1 45 1.55 5.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 26 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 Cin 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 31 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 77 96 91 93.6 47.53
Slider 55 90 85 86.5 33.95
Cut Fastball 30 95 90 92.5 18.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.