MLB Baseball

#48
Richard Bleier
ERA S K
0.57 0 7
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1987 Birthplace: Davie, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Monday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Richard Bleier improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Richard Bleier improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.0 20 6 5 0 4 0 13 1.04 1.96
2017 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 57 0 0 63.1 62 23 14 6 13 3 26 1.18 1.99
2018 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 15.2 11 1 1 0 3 1 7 0.89 0.57
Career 4 1 0 - 0 91 0 0 102.0 93 30 20 6 20 4 46 1.11 1.76



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 116 90 84 87.8 59.79
Slider 16 82 76 78.3 8.25
Changeup 9 82 78 80.1 4.64
Cut Fastball 53 88 84 85.6 27.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.