1080 The FAN
Thursdays 10pm - 12am

Local: 503.250.1080
    Toll Free: 866.358.1080
| More
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Manny Machado
.286 35 86
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180 NFBC ADP: 134.27
Position: 3BBorn: 7/6/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2010)

Latest News
Oct. 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Machado was brilliant in Saturday's doubleheader.
Analysis: Machado homered in both games and has five jacks in his last four.
Oct. 1 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE2:09 PM CT-Machado hit a solo home run in the nightcap of Wednesday's doubleheader.
Analysis: The seventh-inning shot off Toronto reliever Ryan Tepera improved his career highs in homers (31) and RBIs (79).
Sep. 16 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Machado had two hits, including his 29th homer of the season, in Tuesday's win over Boston.
Analysis: The young third baseman has now homered three times in eight games.
Sep. 13 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Machado was 2 for 2 with two walks on Saturday.
Analysis: Machado has 12 hits in his last 32 ABs so pitchers are wary of the Miami native.
Sep. 12 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Machado drilled his 28th dinger on Friday.
Analysis: Machado is only at .238 against the AL champs.
Sep. 8 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Machado went 2 for 5 and hit his 27th home run Monday.
Analysis: Machado is hitting .352 against the Yanks with two games left in this series.
Aug. 31 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Machado will start at shortstop for the first time in his major league career when the Orioles host Tampa Bay on Monday night.
Analysis: Machado played shortstop in the minors, but has been at third base since making his debut with Baltimore in 2012. He won a Gold Glove at third in 2013.
Aug. 20 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 with his 25th double Wednesday against the Mets.
Analysis: Machado is hitting .377 over his last 12 games and a square .300 on the year.
Aug. 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Machado had three hits and three RBI Sunday.
Analysis: Machado is hitting .333 this month.
Aug. 9 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Machado went 4 for 5 and hit his 24th home run in Saturday's 5-0 win over the Angels.
Analysis: Machado extended his hitting streak to five games, and he is batting .395 since July 29.
July 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Machado's 12-game hitting streak ended Wednesday.
Analysis: Machado still contributed in the field with several exceptional plays at third base. In the seventh, he dived to his left to snare a grounder by Shin-Soo Choo, made the throw while on his back and got the runner by a step.
June 30 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 and doubled for the third straight game Monday against the Rangers.
Analysis: Machado has hit safely in 20 of his past 22 games, going 38 for 91 (.418) with 14 extra-base hits and 20 RBIs.
June 29 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Machado went 3 for 8 with a jack in Sunday's doubleheader against the Tribe.
Analysis: Machado is sizzling at .419 in a 10-game hit streak.
June 24 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Machado had two hits and drove in a run in a 6-4 win over Boston on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Machado has five consecutive multihit games, and is batting .448 with six homers and 16 RBIs in his last 16.
June 22 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Machado unsurprisingly hooked up his fantasy owners Sunday.
Analysis: The red-hot Machado was 3 for 5 with two RBIs. He was 8 for 14 in the weekend series as he clobbered Toronto pitching, as predicted by STATS.
June 21 11:03 AM PT12:03 PM MT1:03 PM CT2:03 PM ET14:03 ET18:03 GMT2:03 11:03 AM MST1:03 PM EST1:33 PM VEN22:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Machado kept the good times rolling Saturday.
Analysis: Machado was 3 for 5 with two doubles and is 7 for 13 in his last three games.
June 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Machado can't be stopped during a 7-for-16 stretch and can be expected to light up the woeful Mark Buehrle on Saturday.
June 19 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 with another dinger on Thursday.
Analysis: Machado has three homers in his last three games so he is scorching and will face some terrible Toronto pitching this weekend.
June 17 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE2:04 PM CT-Machado hit two of an Orioles-record eight home runs Tuesday in a 19-3 rout of Philadelphia, Baltimore's eighth win in nine games.
Analysis: Machado, who finished with three hits and drove in three runs, is 18 for 40 (.450) with five homers and 10 RBIs in his last 10 games.
June 14 10:13 AM PT11:13 AM MT12:13 PM CT1:13 PM ET13:13 ET17:13 GMT1:13 10:13 AM MST12:13 PM EST12:43 PM VEN21:13 UAE12:13 PM CT-Machado was sensational Saturday.
Analysis: Machado homered and had four RBIs and he's got 14 hits in his last 30 ABs for an ungodly .467 average.
June 13 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 with three runs scored on Friday.
Analysis: Machado is kicking butt with 11 hits in his last 25 at-bats.
June 12 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 with two runs scored on Thursday.
Analysis: Machado is 3 for 6 off Michael Pineda, who he faces Friday.
June 11 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Machado is 7 for 17 in his last four games.
June 8 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Machado was 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Machado owns a .775 OPS.
June 7 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Machado was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Machado improved his average to .220 against AL West opposition.
June 1 7:31 AM PT8:31 AM MT9:31 AM CT10:31 AM ET10:31 ET14:31 GMT22:31 7:31 AM MST9:31 AM EST10:01 AM VEN18:31 UAE9:31 AM CT-Machado was a fantasy monster Sunday.
Analysis: Machado had two home runs and three RBIs to end a 1-for-15 slump.
May 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Machado had three hits in Friday's loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: He's got his average up to a season-high .277.
Apr. 30 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Machado went 3 for 4 with a homer in Wednesday's 8-2 win over the White Sox in front of an empty stadium.
Analysis: Machado is 10 for 23 with three home runs in his past six games.
Apr. 24 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Machado clubbed two home runs in Thursday's loss in Toronto.
Analysis: Machado is 7 for 17 with seven RBIs in his last five games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
2012 Bal 51 191 24 50 8 3 7 26 9 38 2 0 .262 .294 .445
2013 Bal 156 667 88 189 51 3 14 71 29 113 6 7 .283 .314 .432
2014 Bal 82 327 38 91 14 0 12 32 20 68 2 0 .278 .324 .431
2015 Bal 162 633 102 181 30 1 35 86 70 111 20 8 .286 .359 .502
Career 451 1818 252 511 103 7 68 215 128 330 30 15 .281 .330 .458


Hitting Statistics
2012 Bal Total 6 19 2 3 1 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .158 .238 .368
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 5 16 2 2 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .125 .222 .375
Career 6 19 2 3 1 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .158 .238 .368

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

The Fan's Top Stories

USC names Helton permanent coach

(AP) Southern California hired Clay Helton as its permanent coach, removing the interim tag after he guided the team to a division title since taking over for Steve Sarkisian. More.

Hot duos featured as Blazers visit Clips

(AP) Damian Lillard and C.J. McCollum are emerging as a major one-two punch for the Portland Trail Blazers. The Los Angeles Clippers are in the fifth season of their own with Chris . . . more.

Wilson's 5 TDs lead Seahawks past Steelers

(AP) After spending the first half of the season hearing about their late-game failures, the Seattle Seahawks once again controlled the fourth quarter. And no one had more ownership . . . more.

Clemson still #1, Stanford jumps to 7th in new poll

(AP) Oklahoma moved up to No. 3 behind Clemson and Alabama . . . Stanford moved up six spots to No. 7 after beating Notre Dame with a last-second . . . more.

Beavers challenge Ducks in the 119th Civil War

(AP) After a disappointing season, Oregon State gave its best effort in the finale. Freshman Ryan Nall ran for 174 yards and a touchdown and the Beavers came within . . . more.

FSU official details favorable treatment of players

(AP) The Florida State University official once in charge of the office that counsels campus rape victims told lawyers suing the school that football players receive special treatment . . . more.

Washington extends Petersen through 2020

(AP) Washington coach Chris Petersen has signed a two-year contract extension keeping him tied to the Huskies through the 2020 season, the school announced on Thursday. More.

One more memorable moment for Favre, Packers at Lambeau

(AP) Brett Favre had one more memorable moment with the Green Bay Packers. With cold, driving rain drenching Lambeau Field, the Packers unveiled Favre's name and retired . . . more.

The FAN's NFL Page

From the games, to the hot stories and the player moves, The FAN's NFL Page has everything you need for your favorite team, your fantasy team and more.

The FAN's NBA Page

As the NBA season tips off, you'll find the latest on the new-lookTrail Blazers and headlines, game casts, previews and recaps for all teams on The FAN's NBA page.

The FAN's Golf Page

The FAN's Golf Page is where you can go for the latest AP coverage of the PGA, LPGA, Web.Com, European and Champion's Tour info. From leader boards to stories, it's all right here.